About This Blog

This blog is a continuation of my blog Tee Emm’s Window to Pakistan that used to be at http://www.blogspot.com/pakistan – one of the first blogs to originate out of Pakistan with the first post made around June 2001. Not a fan of frequent changes specially when it comes to blogs, domain names and URLs, I waited very patiently and lived with the blogger service for my blog. However, the following frustrations finally made me take the ‘change decision’ and move the place here on wordpress:

  • After being acquired by Google, the Pyra labs (original founders of blogger and blogspot) did not made any quantum improvement in the services they offered. Many blogging tools appearing afterwards did a better job. Even the current ‘blogger beta’ thing is stretching out for a long time now. While like others I have a lot of respect for blogger.com to enable early bloggers, I wish them the best while I move away.
  • The blogspot ban in Pakistan took a heavy toll on the readership of the blog. Despite that fact that proxies and other very good blogspot ban undoers like pkblogs.com exist, I believe that a blog that is primarily on the issues of Pakistan with its intended audience again in Pakistan, it is perfect to ensure 100% accessibility to the blog by all the potential readers. The blogspot ban keeps on coming and going affecting the readership of the blog severly.
  • As most of us would now testify, wordpress has a far more superior interface, extensibility and aesthetics than Google’s blogger.com.
  • Finally, I see the latest attempt of blogger.com putting up a translucent ad-strip at the bottom of the blogs hosted at blogspot.com as a bit of an overkill. With the blue blogger strip on top promoting blogger and blogspot, the google ads in the blogs template, the latest move just makes my content lose more of its space. Yes, I know free comes at a cost but if that gets too costly, the thing doesn’t remain free anymore.
Posted in about. 12 Comments »

12 Responses to “About This Blog”

  1. Farooq Qureshi Says:

    I wish to enroll in your blog, but it requires a gmail ID.
    I do not have gmail account, but just a yahoo mail account.
    Can I be your member ?
    Bye
    Farooq
    Email: farooq.qureshi74@yahoo.com

  2. cgreality Says:

    недвижимость в Черногории очень прибыльное и выгодное вложение, для покупателя. Приобретая недвижимость в Черногории Вы надежно вкладываете свои денежные средства и, кроме того, получаете квартиру или дом на берегу Адриатического моря. Для граждан России покупка квартиры в Черногории проблем не составляет. Вид на жительство получает каждый, кто открывает бизнес или приобретает недвижимость в Черногории. Недвижимость в Словении также доступна для российского покупателя. Создав фирму с капиталом не менее 10 евро, Вы можете приобрести недвижимость в Словении. Недвижимость в Черногории или в Словении обойдется Вам намного дешевле, чем в России на Черноморском побережье.

  3. Ferinannnd Says:

    Занятно пишете, жизненно. Все-таки, для того, чтобы делать по-настоящему интересный блог, нужно не только сообщать о чем-то, но и делать это в интересной форме:)

  4. anaemancift Says:

    И что в таком случае нужно делать?

  5. Thefsneerntot Says:

    Хорошо написано, надо будет скинуть ссылочку товарищам, чтобы и они оценили вашу статью.

  6. Annie Humair Says:

    Hey !!! I am from Pakistan too … currently living in Dubai …. I have just started my blog dedicated to all women around the world. Please check it out !!!

    http://zenana-thelight.blogspot.com/

  7. Hausfrauen-sex.me Says:

    Hello there, You’ve done a fantastic job. I will certainly digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I am sure they will be benefited from this web site.

  8. polish men Says:

    With havin so much written content do you ever run into any problems of
    plagorism or copyright infringement? My site has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it looks like a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my authorization. Do you know any ways to help prevent content from being ripped off? I’d certainly
    appreciate it.

  9. http://www.geekbox.net/ Says:

    True, there are comedians that cuss a lot, but you got to earn that right before
    you do that. Think of this as a way to document
    your improvements over time, and eventually it will be a very
    effective PR tool. Wouldn’t it be nice if we could take a magic
    pill and have a perfect relationship.

  10. รับสร้างบ้านหรู Says:

    Very good write-up. I absolutely appreciate this website.
    Continue the good work!


Leave a Reply

